Friendship Club

All meetings begin at 2.30 pm in St Martha’s.   A subscription of £2.00 is requested each session to cover the cost of refreshments and a donation towards the speaker’s expenses.  It also includes a donation to our chosen charity for the year.

Future Meetings:

Tuesday 3rd October  – led by Rev Rachael Hawkins – includes AGM

Tuesday 7th November – A talk on the Woodland Trust and afternoon tea in aid of PACE.  Open meeting.  All Welcome.

Tuesday 5th December – Audrey Boniface on making a Christmas card

Tuesday 9th January – A social afternoon with a quiz

Tuesday 6th February – Chris Burrows – Life in the Orkneys

Tuesday 6th March – Janet Ridgeway on an Easter theme

Tuesday 3rd April – Val White – Anecdotes of a midwife

Tuesday 1st May – A talk on the Canal and River Trust

Tuesday 5th June – Jenny Scholes – “Where in the World?”

Tuesday 3rd July – Summer Lunch to be arranged

Share This